Self Introduction

Viewing 9 posts - 1 through 9 (of 9 total)
  • Author
    Taylor Ouellette
    Participant

The first thing I like to tell people about myself is that I’m an artist. Even though I eventually decided to pursue a career in nursing, I’ve done a bit of everything! Most notably, I was in school once before for cosmetology, and spent a year as a tattoo apprentice. You might say I have a passion for people! Whether I’m painting a canvas, someone’s hair, or their skin, I’m happy.
    I’ve been an LNA for almost 4 years now. I took the class and started at a rehab, only expecting to be there for a year at most. Fate had other plans, however, and I fell in love with the work. It took some time, but I’ve decided to further my education and I couldn’t be more excited.

Rachel Vargo
    Participant

Knowing bringing other people joy is the common interest in all of your different pursuits, I am positive you will make an awesome nurse. The fact that you originally did not see yourself doing this long-term, proves you stayed in this field and want to be a nurse for the right reasons. Coincidentally, I spent my junior and senior years of high school attending cosmetology school and did everything except the state board test. My favorite part about having that background is when I have opportunities to do patients’ hair because I know how valuable their self-image is and any way I can assist with that, makes me feel amazing!

Demetri Burnett
    Participant

Well said!!!! The BEST character traits you can possibly have is gratitude, kindness, confidence, and most importantly creativity which you are all. It isn’t easy shifting your crafts but as a great nurse it will find a way to expand your artistry to an completely different level for greatness. I’ve been an LNA for about 4 years myself and I love it. Anything you want, you can achieve it. Continue pushing forward, you will make an awesome nurse or even a doctor.

Beverly Cogburn

Hi Talyor,